Nuclear Energy for a Green World?

Determinism and Chinese Puppetry

(AI generated)

Nuclear weapons and nuclear energy arrived almost at the same time. The result was an immediate concern and suspicion about the new technology. problems with disposal of nuclear waste and disasters like Chernobyl, Three-Mile Island, and Fukushima was further evidence that the danger posed by nuclear energy was too great.

The global drive toward reducing greenhouse gasses and limiting dependency on fossil fuels makes nuclear energy an important topic. Is it time to take another look at nuclear energy or should be ever more vigilant against further development?

For pro nuclear energy arguments, see the book A Bright Future and a film that based on this book Nuclear Now. For arguments against nuclear energy see Greenpeace and the documentary I’m So Sorry. Some links are on this page. However, you may need to rent, buy, or find these at your local library.

Join us!

live in Hanoi or Online

April 7, 19:30 – 21:30 (Hanoi Time, UTC + 7)

(Taiwan: 20:30, Vietnam: 19:30, France, Germany: 14:30, USA EST: 8:30)

If you have questions Contact Us